Rough Trade






From the album ‘America Give Up’ – click here for more information.

Howler Howler Release New Video For 'Told You Once'


Howler Announce New Album 'World Of Joy' + European Tour 21/01/14 in Howler

Minneapolis four-piece Howler are set to release their second album ‘World Of Joy’ on 24th (UK) / 25th (US) March this year. It is the follow-up to their well-received debut ‘America Give Up’ (2012) which featured the singles ‘Told You Once’ and ‘Back Of Your Neck’.

Check out the video for the first single from the album ‘Don’t Wanna’ here:

Pre-order the album now and receive a free instant download of ‘Don’t Wanna’:
Rough Trade Webstore – exclusive bonus goodies to be found here!
iTunes UK
iTunes US

Having recruited new member Rory MacMurdo on drums, Howler’s second album was written and recorded in Minneapolis at The Terrarium studio with ‘America Give Up’ producer Chris Heidman.

1. Al’s Coral
2. Drip
3. Don’t Wanna
4. Yacht Boys
5. In The Red
6. World Of Joy
7. Louise
8. Here’s The Itch That Creeps Through My Skull
9. Indictment
10. Aphorismic Wasteland Blues

Finally – Jordan, Ian, Max and new member Rory will be taking these new songs to Europe in March/April. Dates and ticket link – on sale now