23 September 2016

Warpaint's Album 'Heads Up' Out Today! Join Their Reddit AMA At 4pm EST / 9pm GMT

Warpaint's third album 'Heads Up' is out worldwide today! Buy it from our Rough Trade Webstore and receive a limited edition pink and black coloured vinyl, “No Way Out (redux)" b/w “I’ll Start Believing” 7" and a custom-printed flower seed packet (UK + US only)! The album is also available to stream on Spotify and Apple Music and to buy from iTunes, Amazon and all good indie stores.

Warpaint will be hosting a Reddit AMA from 1pm PDT / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT today! Prepare your questions and submit them here.

'Heads Up' was recorded at House on The Hill studio in downtown LA, their home studios and Papap’s Palace with producer Jacob Bercovici, with whom they had worked on their much loved debut EP ‘Exquisite Corpse’. The band also reworked their live sound to reflect their critically acclaimed live performances. “We’ve always had this really jammy, high-energy live show compared to some of our records,” says Emily Kokal. “We all love to dance. We didn’t want to take away from the emotion or the core feeling of what our band is all about—which I don’t even think we could take out if we wanted, because it is who we are—but we wanted to bump the speed up and have a little bit more fun.”

Warpaint have just kicked off their North American tour, and will be heading to the UK/Europe later this year. Tickets are available here

Shows

Subscribe to Mailing List