Notice: Undefined index: localdate in /var/www/vhosts/roughtraderecords.com/httpdocs/textpattern/lib/admin_config.php on line 1 Rough Trade Records - Parquet Courts Announce RSD Single 'Sunbathing Animal' (19th April), UK/European Tour + SXSW Shows

Rough Trade

parquetcourts

news

Parquet Courts Announce RSD Single 'Sunbathing Animal' (19th April), UK/European Tour + SXSW Shows 04/03/14 in parquetcourts

It is with much excitement that Parquet Courts announce the release of a new single on Rough Trade – “Sunbathing Animal,” which is the A-side to the Record Store Day 7” and b-side “Pilgrims To Nowhere,” another new song. Now, much in the spirit of Parquet Courts, this single is somewhat “DIY.” It’s DIY in the respect that you have to be able to read sheet music in order to play it yourself. So, maybe “PIY?” Anyway, dig it.

( Download hi-res version here )

PARQUET COURTS 2014 TOUR + SXSW DATES

Thursday, 13th March – Austin, TX @ Bar 96 (Filter/Dr Martens Showcase)

Saturday, 15th March – Austin, TX @ Parquet Courts-Curated Party (Location & Time TBA)

Saturday, 21st June – SWG3, Glasgow, UK

Sunday 22nd June – Kazimier, Liverpool, UK

Monday 23rd June – Birmingham Institute, Birmingham, UK

Wednesday 25th June – ULU, London, UK

Thursday 26th June – O2 Academy, Oxford, UK

Sunday 6th July – Rock Werchter, Rotselaar, Belgium

Friday 18th July – Longitude – Dublin, Ireland

Sunday 20th July – Latitude – Suffolk, UK

*All tickets except SXSW, Longitute and Latitude go on sale this Thursday 6th March at 10am

Comment