Rough Trade

parquetcourts

news

Parquet Courts Announce New Album + Stream Title Track 01/04/14 in parquetcourts

We are very excited to announce that Parquet Courts will be releasing their new album ‘Sunbathing Animal’ on 2nd June 2014 on Rough Trade Records (3rd June on What’s Your Rupture? / Mom & Pop in the US).

The album is available to pre-order now from Rough Trade
(click here) and iTunes (click here) where you will receive a free instant download of the title track (also to be released as a 7” on Record Store Day):

‘Sunbathing Animal’ Tracklisting

1. Bodies
2. Black and White
3. Dear Ramona
4. What Color Is Blood
5. Vienna II
6. Always Back In Town
7. She’s Rollin
8. Sunbathing Animal
9. Up All Night
10. Instant Disassembly
11. Duckin And Dodgin
12. Raw Milk
13. Into The Garden

Parquet Courts Tour Dates

Thu. May 22 – Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar

Fri. May 23 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir w/ Naomi Pink

Sat. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Naomi Pink

Sun. May 25 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Music Festival

Tue. May 27 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent w/ CCR Headcleaner

Wed. May 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy

Thu. May 29 – Austin, TX @ Red 7 w/ Radioactivity

Mon. June 2 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s w/ Radioactivity

Tue. June 3 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Swearin’

Wed. June 4 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi-Tone w/ Protomartyr, True Sons of Thunder

Fri. June 6 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Protomartyr

Sat. June 7 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Sun. June 8 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Mon. June 9 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Protomartyr, Tyvek

Tue. June 10 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bears w/ Protomartyr

Wed. June 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sugarhill Supper Club w/ Protomartyr, Future Punx, Xerox

Fri. June 21 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3

Sat. June 22 – Liverpool, UK @ Kazimier

Sun. June 23 – Birmingham, UK @ Birmingham Institute

Tue. June 25 – London, UK @ ULU

Wed. June 26 – Oxford, UK @ Oxford Academy 2

Sun. June 29 – Marmande, FR @ Garorock

Sun. July 6 – Rotselaar, BE @ Rock Werchter

Mon. July 7 – Groningen, NE @ Vera Project

Tue. July 8 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan Du Monde

Wed. July 10th – La Rochelle @La Sirene Club

Thu. July 10 – Bilbao, SP @ Bilbao BBK

Fri. July 11 – Lisbon, PO @ Alive Festival

Sat. July 12 – Russelheim, DE @ Phono Pop

Wed. July 16 – Berlin, DE @ Cassiopaia

Thu. July 17 – Grafenhainichen, DE @ Melt

Fri. July 18 – Dublin, IE @ Longitude Festival

Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival

Fri. July 25 – Niigata, JP @ Naeba Ski Resort (Fuji Rock Festival)

Sat. Aug. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza

Sun. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon

Comment