Rough Trade



Parkay Quarts Announce 'Content Nausea' + Stream New Track 'Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth' 16 October 2014 in parquetcourts

Parkay Quarts (Andrew and Austin from Parquet Courts) will release ‘Content Nausea’ – an “in-between albums album” – digitally on 10th November and physically on the 8th December. Pre-order the release here

Stream the final track ‘Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth’ here:

With one Parquet Courts member completing a degree in mathematics, and another starting a family, ‘Content Nausea’ features mostly the work of Andrew Savage and Austin Brown, with the help of a few friends (Jackie-O Motherf*cker’s Jef Brown on Saxaphone and Eaters’ Bob Jones on fiddle). ‘Content Nausea’ was recorded, mixed and mastered in two weeks on a 4-track tape machine. The band wanted something that listeners could “live with over the winter.” At 35 minutes, the record lies somewhere between an EP and an LP, but who’s counting?

1. Everyday It Starts
2. Content Nausea
3. Urban Ease
4. Slide Machine
5. Kevlar Walls
6. Pretty Machines
7. Psycho Structures
8. The Map
9. These Boots
10. Insufferable
11. No Concept
12. Uncast Shadow Of A Southern Myth

Happy Friday 8 August 2014 in parquetcourts

Here’s the best Parquet Courts remix we’ve heard (and press shot we’ve seen) in a while:

Stream Parquet Courts' New Single 'Bodies Made Of' 2 July 2014 in parquetcourts

Attention, Parquet Courts have a new single! Stream the excellent ‘Bodies Made Of’ from their new album ‘Sunbathing Animal’ (out now) here: